Fund Category: WHITKO

Tenney Family Scholarship

Anyone who has pondered how to leave a legacy needs to talk with Georgia Tenney. It’s no secret that a good chunk of Georgia’s heart is entwined in Whitko Schools. A lifelong Pierceton resident, she spent over 30 years as the Middle School Secretary and is currently serving her third term as an elected school …

Tenney Family Scholarship Read More »

Mark Gradeless Welding Scholarship

This award was created in 2021 to honor the life of Mark “Grady” Gradeless. A 1977 graduate of Columbia City Joint High School, he worked at Dana Corporation, where he tirelessly serviced machines from the age of 18 until his retirement.  “Grady” was a member of the United Auto Workers, Steelworkers Union and could often …

Mark Gradeless Welding Scholarship Read More »

Dean and Jordan Hoffman Whitley County 4H Beef Scholarship

This scholarship was established by friends and family in memory of Dean Hoffman. Recipient selected during the Whitley County 4-H Fair This scholarship will go to a Whitley County senior involved with 4-H Beef Club. Please contact the 4-H Extension Office for more information. The recipient will be selected during the Whitley County 4-H Fair.

Senator Harold “Potch” Wheeler Memorial Scholarship

This living monument was created to honor Harold “Potch” Wheeler, a well-respected State Senator, who was dedicated to representing the people of Whitley County, Indiana with an honest, down-to-earth approach to government. This competitive scholarship will be awarded annually to a senior graduating from any Whitley County High School who plans to attend college and pursue …

Senator Harold “Potch” Wheeler Memorial Scholarship Read More »

Whitko Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to several seniors at Whitko High School. See guidance for an application.

4-H Beef Club Fund

The 4-H Beef Club Fund, established by the Whitley County 4H Beef Club, provides educational scholarship support for any member of Whitley County 4-H intent upon studying Agriculture at an accredited college or university in pursuit of a 2 or 4 year degree in the field.

Alan Tio Advanced Manufacturing Scholarship

Established in honor of Alan Tio, a past Whitley County Economic Development Corporation President, this scholarship goes to a Whitley County senior that is pursuing an Advanced Manufacturing degree at Ivy Tech Community College. The recipient is chosen by Ivy Tech Community College.

Scroll to Top